JCSU Alumni Association Chapters

alumni-assn-photo

[]

Johnson C. Smith University National Alumni Association Officers and Chapters 2021-2022


National Alumni Association Executive Board

Name

Position

Year

Phone Email

Kathryn McKenzie-Zeigler

President

1987

267.997.3319

snoskibunny@aol.com

D’Jaris James

First Vice President 

2017

678.670.6321

Djaris.james@gmail.com

Marcus Scurry

Second Vice President

2005

 

Marcus.scurry@gmail.com

Reverend Fredrick Davis

Chaplain

1977

919.672.7438

pastor@firstcalvary.org

Edward Lee

Secretary

1993

410.790.1771

Ebonylee2728@gmail.com

Grover Jackson

Treasurer

1967

404.376.6715

Jack1665@bellsouth.net

Jerry Clark

Sergeant-at-Arms 

1976

704.619.2020

Jerry_clark@bellsouth.net

Cheryl Cochran Myrick

Assistant Treasurer/Financial Secretary

1977

803.765.0488

leonmyrick@aol.com

Dr. Pamela Taylor

Directors-at-Large

1993 

310.994.0750

drpamtaylor@yahoo.com

Fred Tatum

Directors-at-Large

1969

704.957.9374

Fredthetireman@yahoo.com

Alexis Bibbs

Directors-at-Large

2005

980.253.6545

Bibbs.alexis@gmail.com

James Melvin

Directors-at-Large

1969

803.315.1309

jimed@sc.rr.com

Dennis Squirewell

Directors-at-Large

1986

404.664.9656

Dtsquire1906@outlook.com


National Alumni Association Chapters

Seven Cities-Hampton Road Chapter

Name Email Address

Darryl Kemp, President

revdkemp@yahoo.com

Ophila Howard, Vice President 

omarcel51@gmail.com

Phyllis Pope, Secretary

tchcak48@aol.com

Keith Smith, Treasurer

ksmith8666@gmail.com

Baltimore Chapter

Name Email Address

Syeetah Hampton-EL, President

sahesq@gmail.com

Venus Torbit, Vice President 

venustorbit@gmail.com

Jarian Ewing, Secretary

jarian.ewing@gmail.com

Nathaniel Parks, Treasurer

npnatep@gmail.com

For more information, please contact: jcsubaltimorealumni@gmail.com

Meeting Location: 
LongView Bible Church
10989 Red Run Blvd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Meeting Schedule: Every first Saturday from 1-3 p.m.

Charleston Chapter

Name Email Address

Paul Stoney, President

caymca@aol.com

Adrienne Chisolm-Cox, Vice President

ajccox@gmail.com

Gwendolyn O. Whitsell, Secretary

gwenwhit58@yahoo.com

Brenda Bennett, Treasurer

ebjvonb@aol.com

Michelle Sullivan, Chaplain

Sullmi73@gmail.com

Meeting Location:
International Longshoremen’s Association Hall (ILA)
1442 Morrison Drive
Charleston, S.C.  29401 

Meeting Schedule: Every third Thursday at 6 p.m.

Charlotte Chapter

Name Position Year Phone Email Address

Dr. Craig A. Bell

President

1987

704.293.6819

Craigabell07@gmail.com

Leonard Bodrick

First Vice President

1977 704.222.9180

lebodrick@hotmail.com

Peggy Lide

Second Vice President

1979 704.777.0263 plide@att.net 

Yvette Crockett

Treasurer

704.517.9426

pycrockett@gmail.com

Douglas Jones

Assistant Treasurer

1988 704.578.8827

selldjsell@aol.com

Fred L Tatum

Sergeant at Arms

1969 704.502.8313

fredthetireman@yahoo.com

Dammione Meyers 

Parliamentarian

980.644.6811

dammione@gmail.com

Leondras Davis

Member At Large

1974 704.562.0402

lpsivad@gmail.com

Andrew Rogers III

Member At Large

1977 704.589.2115

Andrew.Rogers@duke-energy.com

Meeting Location:
Johnson C. Smith University
100 Beatties Ford Road
Humanities Building-Room 108
Charlotte, N.C. 28216 

Meeting Schedule: Every second Wednesday from 6-8 p.m.

Columbia Metro Area

Name Email Address

Virginia Peterkin, President

Virginia.peterkin@att.net

James Melvin, Vice President

jimed@sc.rr.com

Wilhelmina Kimpson, Secretary

wpkimpson@aol.com

Cheryl Myrick, Treasurer

leonmyrick@aol.com

Meeting Location: 
North minister Presbyterian Church
6717 David Street
Columbia, S.C.  29203

Meeting Schedule: Every fourth Sunday at 5 p.m.

Central Savannah River Area Alumni Association

Name Email Address

Dr. Donald Quarles, President

Don50que@aol.com

Ashley E Brown, Vice President

brown.ashley09@gmail.com

Jeanette Ashley, Treasurer

jashley@acpsd.net

Mildred Coleman, Secretary

mlcoleman48@gmail.com

Marian Reddick, Parliamentarian

mredick@bellsouth.net

Marie Reddick, Chaplain

Meeting Location: 
Fire Station 8
Highland Avenue
Augusta, Georgia, 30904

Meeting Schedule: The last Thursday of each month at 6 p.m.

Eastern, NC Chapter

Name Email Address

Cheryl Davis, President

cmdsaved@aol.com

Antonio Lawrence, Vice President

antonio.lawrence@gmail.com

Ida Kearns Adams, Treasurer

richard_ida@hotmail.com

LaVone Hicks, Secretary

hicksassociates@bellsouth.net

Comatha Johnson, Financial Treasurer

comathabjohnson@gmail.com

Patricia Ford, Chaplain

patf1212@gmail.com

Meeting Location: Faith Presbyterian Church

Meeting Schedule: Every second Sunday at 2 p.m.

Florida Chapter

Name Email Address

Mary Lesesne, President

unqlyrs@aol.com

Houston Chapter

Name Email Address

Martin H. Troupe, Sr., President

mhtroupesr@gmail.com

Donna Travis, Vice President

Donna.Travis@houstontx.gov

Martin H. Troupe Jr., Treasurer

nobleqfam35@verizon.net

Miriam Choice, Secretary

Miriam.choice@yahoo.com

Metro-Atlanta Chapter

Name Email Address

D'Jaris James, President

djaris.james@gmail.com

Willie Bodrick, Vice President 

Andrew Lovett, Secretary

andrewlovettjr@gmail.com

Jennifer Robinson, Treasurer

jrae1122@att.net

New York Chapter

Name Email Address

Marcus Scurry, President

marcus.scurry@gmail.com

Dorothy Franklin, First Vice President

dotfranklin@aol.com

Anthony Bright, Second Vice President

abright062yahoo.com

Taiia Smart Young, Secretary

taiiasmartyoung@gmail.com

Doris Wilson, Corresponding Secretary

dmw439@verizon.net

Russell Young, Treasurer

tennisRussell@aol.com

Michael Sainte, Assistant Treasurer

mbsainte@gmail.com

Jackie Wilson, Sergeant-At-Arms

jwilson16@nyc.rr.com

Gladys James, Historian

James11w@aol.com

Raleigh-Durham Area Chapter

Name Email Address

Juanita Jones-Hall, President

jjoneshall@yahoo.com

Lovierre Warren, Vice President

 

Lwarren9@bellsouth.net

Nadine Ford, Secretary

nyford89@gmail.com

Eulalia Winstead, Treasurer

eawinstead@aol.com

Meeting Location:
St. Matthew A.M.E. Church
1629 Bennett St.
Raleigh, N.C.  27610 

Meeting Schedule: Every second Thursday

Philadelphia Chapter

Name Telephone Number Email Address

William L. Roberts, President

267.250.6265

wroberts22@verizon.net

Kathryn Ziegler, Vice President

267.997.3319

snoskibunny@aol.com

Rosalind Lee, Treasurer

 

215.828.9169

dst897@aol.com

Gail McFadden Roberts, Secretary

215.517.5790

gmcfadd2@gmail.com

Meeting Location:
Grace Baptist Church of Germantown
25 W Johnson St.,
Philadelphia, PA  19144

Meeting Schedule: Every third Saturday Jan-June and Sept-Dec

Phoenix Chapter

Name Email Address

Roddy P. Starr, MBA, President

starr.roddy@gmail.com

Larry Holmes, Vice President

larryholmestennis@hotmail.com

Cynthia Peters, MSW, Treasurer

cynthia.peters@asu.edu

Sumter Regional

Name Email Address

Franklin D. Colclough, President

Fcolclo96@aol.com

Elijah Washington, Vice President

Ewash2415@hotmail.com

Ellaree Hampton, Secretary

Ellaree87@ftc-i.net

Carnell Hampton, Treasurer

candchampton@gmail.com

Sylvia Ivey, Corresponding Secretary

delorisivey@yahoo.com

Meeting Location:
Goodwill Presbyterian Church
295 N. Brick Church Road
Mayesville, S.C.                   

Meeting Schedule: Every third Sunday at 4 p.m.

Washington DC Chapter

Name Email Address

Nina Newton, President

 jcsudcalumnipresident@gmail.com

Tyrell Hughes, Vice President

Linora Carr, Recording Secretary

Joanne Donaldson, Assistant Recording Secretary

Dr. Erica Hilton, Corresponding Secretary

Stephanie McCleod, Assistant Corresponding Secretary

Dr. Anwar Dunbar, Treasurer

 jcsudcalumfinancial@gmail.com

Shamika Morris, Financial Secretary

jcsudcalumfinancial@gmail.com

Gretel James, Chaplain

Meeting Location:

Currently meeting virtually on Zoom

Regular meeting location:
Sargent Memorial Church
5109 Nannie Helen Burroughs Ave NE
Washington, DC 20019          

Meeting schedule: Second Saturday of each month

If you need our other chapter information

Chapter phone: 240.270.2193
Chapter address:  JCSU DC Alumni Chapter, PO Box 90113, Washington, DC 20090

Winston-Salem Chapter

Name Email Address

Ken E. Griffin President

inherit3.c@gmail.com

Sherri Paysour, Treasurer

paysours@gmail.com

Demetrius Griffin, Vice President

dagrif@hotmail.com

Lettie Holland, Secretary

lettieholland@traid.rr.com

Meeting Location:
Southside Library
6005 Buchannan St
Winston Salem, N.C.             

Meeting Schedule: Second Saturday of each month